If you’re struggling to achieve a higher ROAS, look no further. Read this blog on how to increase ROAS for your E-commerce store!
E-commerce businesses have more competition than ever, and maximizing Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) is crucial for sustainable growth and profit. But how do you know how much your ads are costing you? Advertising costs are rising every day, and that’s why optimizing your campaigns is more important than ever to achieve a higher ROAS.
In this blog, we’ll explore the strategies to boost ROAS for your E-commerce business.
What is ROAS? How is it Calculated?
Before exploring the strategies, let’s understand what ROAS is, why it’s important, and how it’s calculated. ROAS means Return on Advertising Spend, and it’s a way to measure the impact of advertising campaigns. It’s important to check how much revenue a company has generated. More simply, ROAS is a way to check whether the specific campaign is paying off or not.
For example, if you spend $100 on ads and it generates $500 in sales, your ROAS is 5x (or 500%). As we can see, a higher ROAS means your ads are performing well, and on the other hand, a lower ROAS implies that changes are needed.
ROAS Formula
ROAS is calculated by the given formula:
ROAS = Revenue from Advertising / Advertising Spend |
Now, let’s explore strategies to increase ROAS for E-commerce stores:
1. Optimize Your Ad Targeting
To increase ROAS for e-commerce stores, optimize your ad targeting. It can dramatically improve your ROAS. Utilize your detailed customer data and leverage it. Focus on demographics, interests, and purchasing behavior to ensure your ads reach your potential customers.
2. Adjust your bidding strategy
Understanding and never setting your bids too high is one of the most important things. You might think maxing out your budget is the key to getting many clicks, but it’s not. Instead, it’s better to set lower bids and increase them. This strategy will help you get the desired traffic within your budget and eventually increase ROAS.
3. Leverage Retargeting Campaigns
Retargeting is always beneficial. It is an ideal strategy for converting shoppers who have already shown interest in your products but haven’t purchased them. Set up a retargeting campaign to target the audience. Retargeting is the second chance to remind potential customers of their interest and increase your conversion rates. Use personalized copies, email, or WhatsApp marketing to encourage their return and purchases.
4. Utilize High-Quality Visuals and Creative
Creative and high-quality content and visuals are the most important points in catching the potential customer’s eye. Invest and work with high-quality content, product images, videos, and graphics. Include your product’s USPs (unique selling points), and always be creative. Try different creatives to determine which ones are effective for your audience. After this, you can optimize and implement changes accordingly.
5. Implement A/B Testing
A/B test or split test analyze your ad campaigns. It checks which campaign is performing better. This will help you analyze elements such as headlines, ad copy, images, call-to-actions (CTAs), and ad formats. Use the insights, identify what appeals most to your audience, and optimize your campaigns accordingly. This strategy will help you to increase ROAS.
6. Enhance Your Landing Pages
An optimized landing page is the backbone of converting ad clicks into sales. Make sure your landing page is optimized for both mobile and laptop users. The landing page should load quickly and be visually appealing with a strong CTA. Use appealing copies that align with the visuals and products to deliver your messages. Use the A/B test for landing pages to determine, improve, and optimize conversion rates.
7. Optimize for Mobile
People use mobile phones these days, and many e-commerce traffic use mobile phones for purchases. Optimize your website to be mobile-friendly with fast loading speed. Also, optimize your mobile-specific ads as per mobile experiences, such as smaller screens, shorter headlines, and more direct CTAs.
8. Incorporate Customer Reviews and Testimonials
Customer service is your priority, and so are customer reviews and testimonials. Interact with customers and incorporate customer reviews into your landing pages, products, or ads. This will help you to build and increase customer trust and credibility. Post positive reviews to improve conversions and, therefore, ROAS.
9. Offer & Discounts
Discounts, offers, and free shipping attract and encourage potential customers to make purchases. Use “Limited offer” in your ad copy to take quick action and improve ROAS.
10. Leverage Analytics and Cross-channel Ad Optimization
Analytics is a powerful tool that can help in improving ROAS. Regularly analyze and optimize your ad performance and analytics tools such as Google Analytics and Facebook Ads Manager to analyze click-through rates (CTR), conversion rates, and cost per acquisition (CPA) that will help you.
Understand cross-channel ad optimization to boost the ROAS. Manage advertising efforts across multiple channels, like Google, Facebook, Instagram, and Amazon. When you optimize ads across various channels, you can target different audiences as per their requirements and preferences.
11. Expand Reach with Influencers
With the rise in social media, it has become a powerful tool to boost ROAS. Take your business to the next level by collaborating with influencers. Reach out to influencers for partnership, such as by showcasing your product. This will help to drive traffic to your e-commerce site, conversions, brand visibility, and increased ROAS.
Conclusion:
These strategies will help in increasing ROAS for your e-commerce store. By implementing this strategic planning, data analysis, and frequent optimization, you can maximize ROAS for an E-commerce store.
If you need help with strategic planning or increasing ROAS, connect with Ubiz – a top-performance marketing agency in Jaipur.